top of page
  • Writer's pictureNikki Bires

Transcription and Website Fun!: Blog Post 11



 

Looking at all of my classmates final projects, it was made clear just how much time and effort was spent perfecting and completing this course with one last hoorah. I loved learning about different tombs and mausoleums from Christy's project. I never really dived into the world of tombs, yet, I really appreciated how she added in definitions of everything she was talking bout. This made her website very easy to understand and appreciate. I loved her layout as well, as it all flowed together quite nicely. The pictures used were also very fascinating and beautiful, and truly added to the overall feeling of the website. I especially loved learning about the Mausoleum of the first Qin Emperor of China. I think it is so cool that he had a large complex created underneath that replicated the emperor's empire and palace. It is just so fascinating that someone would be buried with an entire replica of a palace. I also loved all of the transcription projects! I found Donna's transcription to be very creative and informative with her written account of different letters from the SPAR Officer Company 15's scrapbook. I really enjoyed how each of Donna's projects were on similar subject matters but was still able to showcase something new. Last but not least, I have enjoyed each and every one of Asher's projects. Although I cannot access Asher's final project, It is clear that with each of his projects he outs the time and effort in. His love of each subject matter shines through, making for a pleasant project each time. I hope to be able to figure out how access his final transcription soon!


1 view
bottom of page